Skip to main content
Thumbnail for The Way Through the Woods [electronic resource]

The Way Through the Woods [electronic resource]

Dexter, Colin2017
The Way Through the Woods is the tenth novel in Colin Dexter's Oxford-set detective series.Quietly, rather movingly, Strange was making his plea: 'Christ knows why, Lewis, but Morse will always put himself out for you.' As he put the phone down, Lewis knew that Strange had been right . . . in the case of the Swedish Maiden, the pair of them were in business again . . .They called her the Swedish Maiden – the beautiful young tourist who disappeared on a hot summer's day somewhere in North Oxford. Twelve months later the case remained unsolved – pending further developments.On holiday in Lyme Regis, Chief Inspector Morse is startled to read a tantalizing article in The Times about the missing woman. An article which lures him back to Wytham Woods near Oxford . . . and straight into the most extraordinary murder investigation of his career.The Way Through the Woods is followed by the eleventh Inspector Morse book, The Daughters of Cain.
[Place of publication not identified] : Macmillan Digital Audio, 2017
1 online resource (1 audio file)
Inspector Morse ; 10
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list