Skip to main content
Thumbnail for The Mother and Baby Home [electronic resource]

The Mother and Baby Home [electronic resource]

Newberry, Sheila2020
eBook
A warm and charming new saga by Sheila Newberry, author of The Nursemaid's Secret and The Winter Baby. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife. Sunny grew in the mother and baby home on Grove Lane, London.The daughter of a wartime nurse and a Polish pilot, she was abandoned by her mother shortly after her birth and taken in by Nan, the warm and gentle proprietor of the Mother and Baby Home in which she was born. Never having known her parents, Sunny has always felt like she doesn't quite fit in, but now at sixteen-years-old, she is ready to find her place in the world. Heading out to start her first job, she finally feels she has some idea of who she wants to be.As 1950s post-war London is changing at a rapid pace, so is Sunny. And when someone from her past returns, Sunny has some tough decisions to make. Decisions that could affect the rest of her life . . .
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Zaffre, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781838771461
Language:
English
BRN:
3066341
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list