Skip to main content
Thumbnail for To the Grave [electronic resource] : Unabridged Edition

To the Grave [electronic resource] : Unabridged Edition

Barlow, John2022
eAudioBook
'Taut, topical and tense' Adam HamdyA gripping crime thriller set in Yorkshire, perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Ian Rankin.Will the truth be buried with the dead?When DS Joe Romano first meets Ana Dobrescu she's nervous, in serious danger, and clearly needs help. The next time Romano sees her, she's dead.There was nothing more he could have done, but that's cold comfort for Romano. He's determined to catch Ana's killer. Although the prime suspect, her millionaire boyfriend, is in a coma.With the help of his larger-than-life partner Rita Scannon-Aktar, Romano begins to piece together a puzzle that places Ana at the centre of something much bigger than they could have imagined.But while they're hunting a murderer, those higher up are more concerned about the money. So it's up to Romano to get justice for Ana. And whatever she knew, he'll just have to pray that she didn't take her secrets to the grave.'An incredibly fast paced piece of crime fiction that kept me turning the pages. Overall a cracking read!' Karen Woods, author of Tracks'Fast paced and relevant . . . will keep you captivated from beginning to end' Liz Mistry, author of the Detective Nikki Parekh seriesReader praise for To the Grave'I think I've found my new favourite detectives. DS Joe Romano paired up with DS Rita Scannon. What a team!''A very well paced and highly entertaining police procedural that kept the pages turning''Kept me on edge of my seat . . .Every page was nail-biting''I absolutely loved it. It's well-written with really good dialogue which makes for a fast-paced and absorbing read. ''[Romano is] a great character . . . A terrific read!'
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : HQ, 2022
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
ISBN:
9780008408930
Language:
English
BRN:
3315195
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list